New WebView Setting – Patients Can Only View Lab Results or Notes AFTER Signed by Doctor

There is a new setting in WebView that stops patients from seeing lab results and notes BEFORE the provider.

This is an announcement for all users of Practice Partner, Medisoft Clinical and Lytec MD. You can now set up WebView so that patients will not be able to view lab results or the notes in WebView until after the provider has reviewed and signed them.

If you have upgraded to version 11 of Practice Partner, Medisoft Clinical or Lytec MD, there is a patch available that will turn off viewing of unsigned lab results and notes.

To add this setting, do this:

  1. Make sure that all of your patches are up to date.
    1. To keep your patches up to date, review this User’s Guide.
    2. Or, if you have a support contract with AZCOMP, we’d be happy to help out with this. Give us a call.
  2. Add the following highlighted settings to the WebView section of the ppart.ini file.

[Webview]

Installed=OFF

TimeToSendEmailToPatCons=1200A

ViewUnsignedNotes=OFF

ViewUnsignedLabs=OFF

If you need any assistance in completing any part of this, please contact the AZCOMP support department and we’ll be happy to help you out. Contact us at (888) 799-4777.

 

author avatar
AZCOMP Technologies
We absolutely love helping businesses eliminate the frustrations of technology, increase employee productivity through the effective use of process and strategy, and help businesses get organized and thrive in the way they’ve always hoped for.

Related Posts

Share the Post: